Help & Support

Since I announced what I was planning I have had many people and organisations contact me with offers of help and advice. Some have contacted me just to say that I’m mad but that’s a topic for another day.

I am delighted with the response that I have had and this has given me a lot of confidence going forward.

A big boost came last week when I had a great chat with the Area Manager of a large banking organisation. He seemed to be as excited about #7Days7Irons as me and was full of advice and ideas. It looks like they will definitely be backing me in some way and I am due to speak to them again soon. The benefit to having a bank on board as sponsors or event partners is that they often have clients with businesses that can help to provide support. In terms of promoting the event the bank have some pretty big muscle in the North East. It works for the bank too in that they are helping to support a local charity and a local fundraising event that will have a positive effect on children and families in the community.

There’s also some possible support from a couple of large North East companies…watch this space.

I’m not going to be shy about asking for assistance. What I’m planning to do will be an expensive undertaking from now until when I cross the finish line, any assistance I get will a great help! If you think you can help or you would like to get some exposure for your company, service or product then contact me to see what levels of promotion I can offer.

Leave a Reply

